NYC WingFest 2011 at the Boat Basin Cafe


Streaker Sports hired me to document their 2nd Annual WingFest this past Saturday. WingFest is a competition where BBQ Restaurants compete for the title of Best Wings in NYC! The event was held at the Boat Basin Cafe, along the Henry Hudson Parkway near Riverside Park and weather was ABSOLUTELY gorgeous! There are so many pics from this set, lets just get right into it! I may have to break this post up into 2 (maybe even three parts! EEK!) The day was beautiful and so were the people in attendance. Please let me know if you were there by leaving me a comment.

2011WingFest002

Sunglasses that can also open  bottle of beer? YES PLEASE!!! Brewsees were awesome and let me test drive a pair. “Real Wo-Men Pry!”

2011WingFest008

The folks at Brewsees that make these awesome glasses.

2011WingFest009

Baby feeds mommy-

2011WingFest016

I just adore the packaging for Hill Country Kitchen.

2011WingFest019

Beautiful Girls at the R.U.B. BBQ Booth. R.U.B., being short for Righteous Urban Barbecue. FYI, her shirt says “Best Butt in Town”. The photo on the right is one of my fave’s from this set.

2011WingFest031

See what I mean …

2011WingFest024

Everyone was so friendly and more than happy to take a pic for me…

2011WingFest032

…including Big Lou, from Wildwood Barbecue.

2011WingFest038

…and this young lady, also from Wildwood.

2011WingFest039

The lovely ladies of East End Bar & Grill.

2011WingFest041

Sometimes the photos I love the most can be determined by whether or not I process them as a Black and White = )

2011WingFest042

2011WingFest045

DUKES!!! The crew from Dukes BBQ were so much fun! Personality was flowing the moment I got to their booth.

2011WingFest047

I began taking some action photos and saw a golden chicken vying for a cameo LOL! Do you see where the chef put it?

2011WingFest050

Yep! Duke’s was last years WingFest Champion! Looks like Duke’s BBQ even marinates their trophies (he he he).

2011WingFest051

There were a lot of love birds on Saturday. This lovely couple was so photogenic- another fave of mine. I just ♥ her body language.

2011WingFest053

So much sun and fun!

2011WingFest056

I looooove catching people with smiles on their face….stay tuned for more WingFest Pics! Part 2 coming in a bit!

2011WingFest057

Leave a Reply

