Ava and Andrew’s Engagement Pics


So excited to finally share these!!! (squeal!)

Had to get that out of the way.

Anywho- Ava is former schoolmate of mine and of course we are friends on Facebook. She contacted me in April to see if I was available to shoot her and her fiancee’s engagements. We talked about locations, but from the start,  Ava had her shoot all mapped out in her head (i love this girl!). We decided on three different places that Ava and Andrew held dear to their hearts. What’s great about each of them is that all three of them have a different feel.

First off Tabare, a Uruguayan Restaurant in Williamsburg. This restaurant has a rustic, yet modern feel to it; aged wood panels and concrete tables. From the moment i saw pictures of this place, I knew that I wanted to have Andrew and Ava cozied up and just into each other, like no one else is around. And just a foreword, they didn’t even need the champagne the owners poured for them. These two just melted into each other : )

Ava+AndrewEpics05wm

Ava+AndrewEpics02wm

Ava+AndrewEpics07wm

The next restaurant we visited was Kiwiana, right across from the Park Slope Food co-op. This venue was a brand new establishment, but had a vintage-y cottage feel to it. Tin ceilings, ornate wainscoting… I love, love, love the wallpaper, it reminds me of the house I grew up in London!

Ava+Andrew Blog2

I love this series. the colors are so warm at Kiwiana-

Ava+AndrewEpics33wm

The atmosphere here made it easy to giggle like no one is watching! BTW, we were on our second flute of Champagne…I have to go out with these two more often!

Ava+AndrewEpics34wm

Then we popped over to Ample Hills Creamery in Prospect Heights. I should be ashamed of myself for not visiting this place before…ooooohh homemade ice cream less than 10 mins from my house. Ample Hills is bright, colorful and has a suburban / country feel to it.

Ava+AndrewEpics42wm

Ava+AndrewEpics43wm

Ava+AndrewEpics46wm

The weather was so beautiful! Ideal conditions for a shoot. I don’t think we would have survived if it were like it is now in NYC, Chilly!

Ava+AndrewEpics41wm

Before wrapping, up we headed on over to Prospect Park.

Ava+AndrewEpics66wm

Can’t you just feel the love!!?? I told them to get in close, and boom! This pic looks like they are in the middle of a rain forest, right?

avateaser2

I couldn’t finish this post without posting an outtake, so funny lol.

Ava+Andrew Outakes04wm

If you’d like to have me shoot your engagements, visit my site at http://www.michelleetwaroo.com and hit me up on the contact page. Until next time friends : )

One thought on “Ava and Andrew’s Engagement Pics

  1. Pingback: Photoshoot in Marine Park, Brooklyn | Photography by Michelle Etwaroo

Leave a Reply

